Annual Awards Presentation

​​​On Wednesday morning, 20 October, we held our Awards Ceremony for 2021 in the MPC with all students and staff present, and our wonderful parents tuning in via live stream, due to COVID restrictions.  The Awards Presentation, normally of an evening and separate to our Sports Awards Presentation is to recognise our student's academic and vocational education achievements and to recognise outstanding contributions to the life of the College. We celebrated hundreds of students with their deserved recognition for Academic, Sporting, Cultural, Catholic Identity, Extended Learning and School Community Involvement. 

The QCAA external exam system no longer allows the College to be predictive of a number of Year 12 awards until exam results are confirmed. The Dux of the College, Year 12 Top of Subject awards, Butler McDermott Lawyers Work Experience Award and the Ruth Fairfax Year 12 Academic Excellence Awards will all be presented at our Academic Assembly to be held on the 5th February 2021.

​Our major award winners are listed below. 

Junior Cultural Student of the Year: Jessica Hobbs

Senior Cultural Student of the Year: Sarah McCarthy and Charlotte Simpson

Anna Rehder Award: Ashley O'Donovan

The Light Award: Eva Xuereb

Junior All Rounder: Sofie Hayes

Espirit de Coeur Award: Jazmin O'Leary

Long Tan            Year 10: Caitlin Hooper

Long Tan            Year 12: Lukeurray

The Spirit of Mateship Award: Harley Cushan

Aunty Penny Bond Indigenous Studies Award: Ashlee Spencer

The Spirit of St John's Award: Claire Walsh

Vocational Education Student of the Year Award: Bailey Jones

The Busy at Work Apprentice of the Year Award: Jack O'Leary

Butler McDermott Lawyers Work Experience Award: Demi Coates and Mackenzie Brown

Year 12 Achievement Award: TBC at Academic Assembly 2022

Senior All Rounder: Mackenzie Brown and Sonny Weatherill

Year 12 Academic Excellence Award: Abbie Brook

Year 12 Academic Excellence Award: Michael Davies

Year 12 Academic Excellence Award: Sarun Lamb

Year 12 Academic Excellence Award: Demi Coates

 Year 12 Academic Excellence Award: Sarah McCarthy

Top ATAR Award: Michael Davies and Isabella Rossiter

Dux of the College: Abbie Brook​