Navigate Up
Sign In

 Bus Services and Travel Rebates

Bus Travel Rebates: travel rebate applications are only open in May for Semester 1 and October for Semester 2.  Applications are now open online and close on 31 October 2014 for Semester 2 2014.  Late applications cannot be accepted.  

  • Does your child attend a school outside the Brisbane City Council boundary?
  • Does your family spend more than $25/week* on fares to and from school (* $20/week if you hold a concession card)? 
  • Does your child travel on a publicly available bus not owned or associated with the school?
  • Does your child have a verified disability that requires transport assistance to and from school?   
  • Has your school’s learning support teacher assessed your child’s travel capability rating as ‘semi-independent’ or more  dependent?

Visit our website to see if you qualify for financial assistance to help with the cost of transport.  


Bus Companies: 

West’s National Bus Company 

Phone: 5445 9724

Fax:  5445 0663

Please ring West's National Bus Company office  for pickup and dropoff  times and locations as this is constantly changing depending on where students' needs lie. 

Areas Serviced:

Panorama Drive; Nambour Town
Image Flat; Dulong
Rosemount; Montville
Mapleton; Maroochy River; Coes Creek



Buslink Qld P/L – Kunda Park

Phone: 5476 6622  

Fax:   5476 6577 

Areas Serviced:
Caloundra to Buddina;
Mooloolaba to Maroochydore;
Kuluin; Woombye; West Woombye; 
Buderim;  Mountain Creek;
Mount Coolum; Palmwoods area;
Marcoola;   Eudlo;
Paracific Paradise;  Chevallum;
Bli Bli;   Chancellor Park;
Eudlo Flats area;  Little Mountain;
Keil’s Mountain;  Palmview;
Diddillibah;  Tanawha;
Hunchy;  Glenview;
Mudjimba;  Kirby Road.


Buslink Qld P/L - Noosa

Phone: 5474 4733

Fax:   5449 9503

Areas serviced:

Sunrise Beach;  Tewantin;
Sunshine Beach; Cooroy;
Eumundi;  Marcus Beach;
Doonan;  Peregian Beach;
Noosa Heads;  Coolum;




Coolum Coaches

Phone: 5351 1165

Fax:   5351 1165

Areas serviced:

Eumundi;  Coolum Hinterland;
Coolum Chase;  Valdora;
North Arm;  Peregian Springs;
Yandina;   Cooloolabin;
Parklands;  Wappa Falls;
Mt Ninderry;  Kulangoor.